Read our Clients Reviews

Read what other travelers think about the Cozumel Tours by Cab Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Overall rating
4.9 / 5
based on 476 reviews
Review summary
Service
4.8 / 5
Organization
4.8 / 5
Value for money
4.8 / 5
Safety
4.8 / 5

Find below the latest Client reviews from March 2019 ...

Robert​ ​Anderson

Louisville, CO. USA

4.9 Stars

March 2019

Forget Cruise organized port Excursions"

We booked a three hour tour of the island after a snorkel trip in the morning.

Alberto, our driver, was excellent and gave us a wonderful tour of the island and a great restaurant on the east side of the island for fish tacos.

With a Family of eight, I like booking tours outside the cruise lines and research the companies thoroughly before I sign up.

The recommendations given by Cozumel Hire a Driver were spot on and very accurate. Their email communications were easy to follow and very professional. In summary, you feel comfortable in booking with this company ...you will enjoy your trip!

Patricia​ ​Harris

Beaufort SC. USA

4.8 Stars

March 2019

Much more than just transportation"

Our Family of six enjoys having our own personal tour guide so we can explore what we want to see! Alberto was very pleasant and knowledgeable of the island.

After a few minutes of talking in the morning, he quickly realized what we were interested in seeing and doing on the island and made for a very enjoyable and exciting day for us on Cozumel!

If you're looking to learn about the island and see all of its hidden jewels, I highly recommend this tour! It was much more than just transportation around the island!

Mary​ ​Lewis

Carlisle, PA. USA

4.9 Rate

March 2019

Best Tour for Families with Children"

Sandy was amazing, took us to great places that were affordable, brought us to the east coast that is GORGEOUS. He had a lot of connections and really knew a lot about Cozumel.

We went to the Chocolate tasting, Tequila Tour, Mayan Ruins, Sightseeing & Swimming the Beaches on the east side of the Island.

Sandy was great with our 5 year old twins. It was honestly a truly personalized tour. Will definitely book again when we return to Cozumel.

Joseph​ ​Taylor

Jackson, WY. USA

4.7 Stars

March 2019

Amazing family trip that even teenagers will LOVE"

We had Jorge as our driver. I had a brief overview of what I wanted to do, and he had ideas to compliment that.

We stopped at the Mayan ruins where we were guided by Jorge himself as he is a licensed guide.

Once at the beaches on the east side, we stopped to see the turtle nests. And had lunch at Punta Morena (fish tacos to die for), and cocktails at Bob Marley's house.

Back in town we went shopping and had cocktails again, this time on the rooftop of the Museum with a view to Cozumel’s bay area. Then dropped back off at the cruise ship.

David​ ​Thompson

Decorah, IA. USA

4.8 Stars

March 2019

Awesome way to see the island - Especially with Seniors"

We had Jorge as our driver. I had a brief overview of what I wanted to do, and he had ideas to compliment that.

We stopped at the Mayan ruins where we were guided by Jorge himself as he is a licensed guide.

Once at the beaches on the east side, we stopped to see the turtle nests. And had lunch at Punta Morena (fish tacos to die for), and cocktails at Bob Marley's house.

Back in town we went shopping and had cocktails again, this time on the rooftop of the Museum with a view to Cozumel’s bay area. Then dropped back off at the cruise ship.

Linda​ ​Moore

Los Alamos, NM. USA

4.9 Rate

March 2019

4 separate Cruise Excursions for the Price of One"

We were ten ladies and were met right at the Cruise Pier.

We went to have fabulous margaritas at Buccanos. Then shopping at the local mercado and plaza (where we got discounts because our driver knew a lady there).

Then we stopped by the pharmacy to buy cheap meds, and had delicious fish tacos by the ocean front.

Our guide Alberto was a lot of fun. I would highly recommend this company.

Michelle​ ​Johnson

Nashville, TN. USA

4.9 Stars

March 2019

Incredible tour!"

I booked 2 Private Drivers with a Van for an 8 hour tour for 21 people. Alberto helped me with the booking since we had a large group.

He was very helpful throughout the process. Alberto and Jorge were our drivers and they were excellent. I planned the tour for our group, so our first stop was at the local market to get beverages and snacks.

Before we headed to our first stop they took us downtown to point out historical landmarks and history on Cozumel. It was nice getting to know the history of Cozumel. Our driver played different music in the Van that got all of us singing including him.

He made the trip from place to place extra fun. We never knew what he would play next. I will book directly with these guys every time I visit Cozumel.

If you are looking for a professional company to take you on a tour, book with Cozumel Hire a Driver, you won't regret it!